Minutes from December 8, 2020 Meeting

Tahoka Economic Development Board

  • Bill Schoemann-President
  • Starr Bray – Vice President
  • Joe Craig – Treasurer
  • Monica Stephens – Secretary
  • Ray Box
  • Al Garrett
  • Heather Jester

December 8, 2020

Tahoka Economic Development Board. held its regular Board of Directors meeting on Tuesday, December 8, 2020, at City Hall. The following board members were present: Bill Schoemann, Ray Box, Al Garrett, Joe Craig, Heather Jester, and Monica Stephens.

The meeting was called to order by Bill Schoemann who also led the invocation.

The financial report given by Joe Craig.

David requested that the Board renew membership with High Ground. After discussion on the matter the board voted 5-1 not to renew at this time. Joe Craig voted in favor.

After discussion of purchasing Business & Investment Assistant David removed his recommendation for the software.

The board discussed incentives that TEDC could offer to businesses in Tahoka. A motion was made by Monica and seconded by Al to set the terms as follows:

  • New terms will be in place January 1, 2021.
  • No more than 5% of total construction costs.
  • The maximum grant for existing structures is set at $10,000.
  • The maximum grant for new construction is set at $30,000.

Ray made a motion that Al Garrett be named the new President and that motion was seconded by Monica. As President Al will be added as a signee to the bank account.

David Partlow presented Bill with a plaque in appreciation for his work as the TEDC Board President for the last 3 years.

A motion was made by Ray and seconded by Monica to adjourn.

Being no further business the meeting adjourned.

Scroll to Top